What you need to know

A wise woman once said (and we paraphrase here), “If we took a holiday…it would be so nice.” We couldn’t agree more. That’s why Splunk offers paid holidays. So you can take some time to celebrate with friends and family and make lasting memories. Everybody, spread the word!

2022 holiday schedule

Holiday? More like holi-YAY! Outside of your vacation or PTO, use the holidays to relax, recharge and re-energize with family and friends. All Splunk employees are also eligible for the FY23 global rest days.

Canada Holidays
Saturday, 1 January – New Year’s Day
Monday, 21 February – Family Day (AB, BC, ON), Nova Scotia Heritage Day (NS)
Friday, 15 April – Good Friday
Monday, 18 April – Easter Monday
Monday, 23 May – Victoria Day (AB, BC, ON, NS), National Patriot’s Day (QC)
Friday, 24 June – Fête Nationale (QC)
Friday, 1 July – Canada Day
Monday, 1 August – Heritage Day (AB), BC Day (BC), Civic Holiday (ON, NS, QC)
Monday, 5 September – Labour Day
Monday, 10 October – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, 11 November – Remembrance Day
Friday, 23 December – Winter Break
Sunday, 25 December – Christmas Day
Monday, 26 December – Christmas Day observed (QC, NS), Boxing Day (AB, ON), Winter Break (BC)
Tuesday, 27 December – Winter Break
Wednesday, 28 December – Winter Break
Thursday, 29 December – Winter Break
Friday, 30 December – Winter Break
FY23 Global Rest Days
Monday, March 7, 2022
Monday, May 9, 2022
Monday, August 8, 2022
Monday, November 7, 2022

For purposes of this policy, a “day” of holiday pay is equivalent to the employee’s normal daily rate of pay, based on their regular schedule.